Shake it out

Oh dear. I have been so shit with the lack of updates this term and I do honestly feel bad. Especially when my statistics says that some of you frequently visit my blog to see if I have posted something. So to those people, my most sincere apologies. I do want to improve, but this term has just been crazy busy and hopefully there will be more time for blogging this coming term. So to avoid writing an essay I thought I would just post some photos of the highlights from this term.

Christmas.

Then New Year’s came around, which was surprisingly good this year even though we didn’t travel. I wore a gold sequin dress with an open back and drank cheap champagne. Photo booth was used once again for the ultimate ‘Hey there 2012 I am gonna greet you drunk and disorderly’ picture.

Of course a lot more happened. I bought a vintage Polaroid camera, I started using the camera on my phone more than my proper cameras, which is quite regrettably, so I am now one of them annoying let’s take a picture of everything, then do some hipsmatic editing and upload it to Facebook kind of people. I guess if I have one new years resolution this year it would be to get more into photographing again. Maybe I should kick of the new year with a new camera? I skydived and had exams. I have given up on new years resolutions many years ago. What a fucking (pardon my french) dumb idea that anything in 2012 is gonna be any different from anything in 2011. You’re still the same person, with the same dreams and hopes and you really shouldn’t need a specific date to start working towards them. Especially when it comes to training, what the hell is that about? Is New years magically gonna give you some special super power that allows you to finally get the amazingly fit body you always wanted? I don’t think so. If you want my advise stay away from any gym in January, it’s just gonna be filled up with a serious case of failures. You’re probably wondering where my highlights are. Well maybe there weren’t any or maybe wordpress is being difficult. You choose.

1 comment
  1. Usually I don’t read article on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, very nice post.

Leave a Reply

